Judicial Council


The TFN Judicial Council is responsible for many matters under Tsawwassen Law. Primary functions include hearing challenges to the validity of Tsawwassen Laws, resolving disputes between Members and elected officials, making recommendations to courts on sentencing of TFN Members, investigating financial irregularities, and other duties assigned to it. This group also hears appeals of administrative decisions. It is composed of five members appointed by Executive Council, at least one of whom must be a Tsawwassen Member.

Current Judicial Council Members

  • Paul Fraser, Q.C. – Chair
  • Anja Brown – Vice-Chair
  • Professor Bruce MacDougall – 3rd Legal Member
  • Leif Nordahl – Accounting Member
  • Christopher Ramsey – Tsawwassen Member

If you have any questions about the Judicial Council or about initiating a claim, please contact the TFN Judicial Council Clerk, Jennifer Jansen at (604) 948-5232 or email jjansen@tsawwassenfirstnation.com