SECOND NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TSAWWASSEN FIRST NATION ELECTION ACT (2009) AND REGULATIONS.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT THE *TSAWWASSEN FIRST NATION EXECUTIVE COUNCIL* HAS CALLED AN ELECTION IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE *ELECTION ACT* (2009) AND *REGULATIONS,* FOR THE PURPOSE OF ELECTING ONE (1) CHIEF AND TWELVE (12) LEGISLATORS TO FORM THE TSAWWASSEN GOVERNMENT ON WEDNESDAY APRIL 10, 2013 FOR NOT MORE THAN A 3 YEAR TERM.

NOTICE OF VOTING PLACE

TSAWWASSEN FIRST NATION RECREATION CENTRE

WEDNESDAY APRIL 10, 2013 9:00 AM TO 8:00 PM

ELECTORS MAY VOTE IN PERSON ON ELECTION DAY AT THE VOTING PLACE OR BY MAIL-IN BALLOT.

THE FOLLOWING TFN MEMBERS ARE DECLARED CONFIRMED AS CANDIDATES FOR THE OFFICE OF CHIEF.

BAIRD, KIMBERLY (KIM) WILLIAMS, BRYCE CORY

THE FOLLOWING TFN MEMBERS ARE DECLARED CONFIRMED AS CANDIDATES FOR THE OFFICE OF LEGISLATOR.

ADAMS, JESSECA RAE	JACOBS, CHARMAINE (NIKKI)
ADAMS, RUTH MARY	JACOBS, F. A. (TONY)
AHLM, LOUISE VALERIE	JOE, BARBARA
BAIRD, KENNETH LORNE	JOE, MARVIN ANDREW
BAK, ANDREW SIMON	MCELHINNEY, DIANE MARIE
CASSIDY, LAURA MARIE	MORGAN, KARL ANTHONY
CASSIDY, MELINDA ANN	STARK, STEVEN BRIAN
CORBET, TANYA MARIE	WILLIAMS, BYRON LUCAS
EELY, NIKKI LEE	WILLIAMS, LORETTA ANNE
GENGE, KATHERINE LOUISE	WILLIAMS, SHEILA FAYE
JACOBS, ANDREA CORAL	

WWW.TFN-ELECTIONS.CA

For the latest election related information, downloadable forms, election regulations, notices, and to contact the Electoral Officer – please visit the Tsawwassen First Nation elections website above or through the contact information below.

LAWRENCE LEWIS, ELECTORAL OFFICER

Ph/Txt: **250 889-1582** Fax: **250 384-5416** Email: **lewis.l@telus.net** 110-174 Wilson St, Suite 118, Victoria, BC V9A 7N7